Governing Body

The Governing Body is the supreme body which will meet once in six months to execute academic and administrative decisions, formulate policies, review the programmes of the Institute and suggest measures for further development. The Governing Body is constituted with Hon'ble Minister for Art & Culture as Chairman and Secretary to Government(Art & Culture) as Vice-Chairman. The other members are the Secretary to Government (Finance), Secretary to Government (Law), Director of School Education, Director of Art and Culture, three eminent academicians and the Director, PILC as Member-Secretary.

Members of Governing Body

Sl.No. Name Role
1. Shri. Malladi Krishna Rao
Hon'ble Minister for Art & Culture
Chairman - PILC
2. Shri. P.Parthiban, I.A.S.
Secretary to Govt.(A&C)
Vice-Chairman - PILC
3. Dr. V. Candavelou, I.A.S.
Secretary to Govt.(Finance)
4. Shri. G. Sendil Kumar
Secretary to Govt.(Law)
5. Shri. S. Ganessin
Deputy Secretary to Government-cum-Director(A&C)
6. Shri. L. Kumar
Director of School Education
7. Dr. M. Rajendran
Former Vice-Chancellor, Tamil University, Thanjavur
8. Prof.G. Srinivasa Varma
Former Director, Centre of Advanced Study in Linguistics
Annamalai University, Annamalai Nagar
9. Dr. Avvai Nirmala
Head, Dept. of Tamil
Kanchi Mamunivar Centre for Post Graduate Studies
10. Dr. S. Bhakthavatsala Bharathi
Director-in-charge, PILC